skip to Main Content

Days, Months and Seasons



  1. The week has seven days.
  2. The days of the week are Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday.
  3. The year has twelve months.
  4. The months of the year are January, February, March, April, May, June, July, August, September, October, November, December.
  5. The year is divided into four seasons.
  6. They are spring, summer, autumn and winter.
  7. Spring is the first season of the year.
  8. The weather gets warmer and plants start to grow.
  9. The second season is summer.
  10. It is much hotter and people go on holiday.
  11. After summer comes autumn.
  12. Leaves fall from the trees and it becomes windy.
  13. Finally we come to winter.
  14. It is cold and there is snow.


  • divided – separate or be separated into parts
  • go on holiday – generally means that you are travelling somewhere. To be on holiday/vacation means that you are at leisure (not at work), whether at home or away
  • windy – characterized by or exposed to strong winds
This Post Has 2 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top